Before you factory reset
Important: Because a factory reset permanently erases the items listed below, we don't recommend doing it until you've tried restarting your camera and other troubleshooting options.
Here's what'll happen after you factory reset your Nest Camera:
- Your camera's personalized settings will revert to default settings.
- Your camera's entire video history and snapshots will be deleted. Once your video history and snapshots are deleted, they're gone forever. They cannot be recovered.
Note: If you want to save any video footage before you perform the factory reset, create video clips or time-lapse and download the files to your phone or computer.
Remove your camera from the app
Note: Your Nest Camera needs to be connected to Wi-Fi for it to be removed from the app and factory reset.
- Open the Home app or the Nest app.
- Tap the camera that you want to reset.
- Tip: To help restore your settings after resetting your camera, write down or take a screenshot of your camera settings.
- Tap Settings Remove device Confirm.
- If you’re giving your camera to someone else, you’re done. If you want to reconnect your camera to the app, simply go through camera setup in the app again.
Use the reset button
- Locate the reset hole on the bottom of the camera head. It’s between the power cord and the camera neck.
- Insert a paper clip, thumbtack or similar into the hole. Press and hold down.
- At 10 seconds, the status light will blink yellow four times, and you’ll hear a countdown tone.
- At 12 seconds, the status light will be solid yellow. When the camera begins resetting, you’ll hear a confirmation tone.
- Release the button. Your camera will restore to its factory settings.
- After the factory reset, your camera will appear as “Offline” in the app until you remove it.